Testimonials

What our customers are saying

reviewus-angieslist-houzz-homeadvisorsPersonal service and strong attention to the client are hallmarks of DM Outdoor Living Space’s construction experience. When people are looking to build their dream outdoor living space, they need a contractor and designer who listens and understands how to bring those dreams to life. We take great strive to provide homeowners with a positive experience during the construction process, by exhibiting integrity and fairness to all persons involved. Read more of what people are saying about our services.

  • angieslist.com - Brick paver patio and retainer walls; landscapingOpen or Close
    03/10/17
    Description of work: Brick paver patio and retainer walls; landscaping

    Excellent. Our patio is our “happy place”. Over 25 years ago DM built our deck when we purchased our home which we enjoyed for many years before we decided to remove the deck and replace it with a patio. We immediately thought to contact DM for our patio. The quality of the construction is so good that we have never had to have anything repaired since the patio and retainer walls were built over 10 years ago. We recently contacted DM because we are planning some additional enhancements to our backyard including additional retainer walls.
    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • angieslist.com - I had a pinterest pictureOpen or Close
    03/03/17
    Description of work: We needed a deck built.

    Dino and his crew were so great to work with from Day 1. I had a pinterest picture of what I wanted to do, and he made it happen! He tweaked things along the way with no hesitation when I asked him to. His crew was professional and punctual and they did not cut any corners. Our deck turned out beautifully, and with the extra added touches, it was more then I could have asked for! We are now working with Dino again to do a patio and side walk! It’s hard to find an all-in-one stone/decking/landscaping company and DM Outdoor Living Spaces does it all! I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • angieslist.com - His team was very professionalOpen or Close
    12/12/2016
    Description of work: The patio is fabulous.

    This is the second time we’ve hired Dino to build a patio for us. The first was about 14 years ago and went so well, we hired him again. He built a back stoop for us along with a patio, fire pit and also a pergola with electricity for lights and a fan. Dino did some landscaping for us too.

    His team was very professional and worked quickly. The patio is fabulous. He created a beautiful outdoor living space that we’ll enjoy for years to come. Dino really listened to us, provided some great ideas and then executed them well. He also worked with us to save some costs as well. Highly recommend!
    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • angieslist.com - Dino built our deck 27 years agoOpen or Close
    12/10/2016
    Description of work: Recently skunks decided to take refuge under our deck.

    Dino built our deck 27 years ago (and it’s still standing!). Recently skunks decided to take refuge under our deck. Dino’s crew installed critter control siding and wire mesh to prevent even burrowing critters from gaining access. The siding allows air to circulate under the deck, and the wire mesh, installed about a foot below grade, blocks those critters that dig.

    It went great. We wanted the work done in a rush before we had landscaping done around the deck. Dino accommodated our schedule and worked within our requested time frame. The job was done very well and it solved our problem. Critters have given up on our deck as a home and have moved on.
    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • angieslist.com - The deck is beautiful.Open or Close
    08/17/2016
    Description of work: Demo old wooden deck. Build composite Trex deck and install small paver patio.

    Dino came out and met with me to fully understand my needs after a couple photo’s were provided to him. He had some GREAT idea’s and designs! He spent a lot of time adjusting designs and trying to figure out exactly what I wanted and exactly what would work and would not work for our backyard deck and mini patio. Good communication, fast follow up. We did decide to go with another deck company that provided me with a comparable quote only because the estimate was a bit more detailed and complete as we were very specific about the brand and style of each item. I may call Dino back to complete some paver work needed next.
    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • homeadvisors.com - Dino did a great job with our deckOpen or Close
    Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
    DM Outdoor Living Spaces did a great job with our deck and removing a concrete slab. Very professional and prompt. Dino assisted us with our vision of the deck and it turned out exactly the way we wanted. Highly recommended.

    5-Star Review left on www.homeadvisors.com by by Jenna V. in La Grange, IL

  • angieslist.com - Dino fully understood my needsOpen or Close
    06/21/2016
    Description of work: Dino and his team broke up a concrete patio and built a large ~25×25 deck with a 16×14 roofed section. Roofed area is all ruff finished cedar, open rafters. His team also cleaned up our landscaping around the deck. DM was not the lowest cost builder but after meeting with Dino we felt he was th right choice. The deck is beautiful. Dino had to make modifications to get approval from the city inspectors. Reviewed all changes with us first.

    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • homeadvisors.com - Quality workmanshipOpen or Close
    Project: Grade or Reslope Grounds for Landscaping
    The project was completed on time and with quality workmanship. The project required clean up and debris removal. The area looks great and our drainage issues are solved. I would hire them again.

    5-Star Review left on www.homeadvisors.com by Tricia M. in Western Springs, IL

  • homeadvisors.com - I would hire them again.Open or Close
    Project: Install or Replace Wood Stairs and Railings
    They did the work fast and did every thing they said they would. I would hire them again.

    5-Star Review left on www.homeadvisors.com by Alan P. in La Grange, IL

  • angieslist.com - Very professional and impressedOpen or Close
    04/14/2016
    Everything was very professional and I was thoroughly impressed by their services!

    Description of work: They built a whole new deck after ripping out the old one.

    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • angieslist.com - Highly recommendedOpen or Close
    02/08/2016
    DM Outdoor Living Spaces did a great job with our backyard deck and removing the concrete slab. Very professional and prompt. Dino assisted us with our vision of the deck and it turned out exactly the way we wanted. Highly recommended.

    Description of work: Removed concrete slab and built deck

    5-Star Review left on Angieslist.com

  • homeadvisors.com - I would hire them again.Open or Close
    Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
    Project completed smoothly and on time with excellent workmanship. Initial quote is very detailed. Pretty much everything is laid out in writing before project began so that there were no unpleasant surprises during the work.

    5-Star Review left on www.homeadvisors.com by Becky L. in Hinsdale, IL

  • homeAdvisors.com - Built a Custom Arbor, PergolaOpen or Close
    The work was done in a very professional manner and on time and on budget. I would definitely hire DM Outdoor Living for other projects at my home.

    5-Star Review left on www.homeadvisors.com by
    John M. in Indian Head Park, IL

  • Replacing an existing deckOpen or Close

    After examining other reviews, I hired Dino and DM Outdoor Living Spaces to tear off and replace an existing deck and to construct a pergola. Despite several obstacles and poor weather, DM Outdoor Living Spaces were able to finish the project from quote to completion in 19 days.

    I’m very pleased with the final product and Dino was very responsive to email and phone calls. I’d recommend Dino and DM Outdoor Living Spaces to anyone looking for a deck.

    ~ K.J., Chicago, IL

  • Storm damage repairOpen or Close

    We had a relatively small repair due to a falling tree from a storm, but it was surprisingly difficult to find a reliable, willing contractor late in the season. DM Outdoor Living Spaces came through with a reasonable quote and an on-time job well done by a personable workman. I would definitely use them again.

    ~ D.M, Palos Heights, IL

D M Outdoor Living Reviews on Home Advisor

D&M Outdoor Living Spaces Inc. BBB Business Review

Leave us your review

We value your business at DM Outdoor Living Spaces and continuously strive to perfect our quality and customer service. We feel it is important to hear directly from our customers, so please take a moment to write a small review about DM Outdoor Living Spaces so we can continue to improve our services along with telling others of our services. Thank You.

Homeadvisors.com Reviews
LEAVE YOUR REVIEW ON HOMEADVISORS.COM


Porch.com Reviews
LEAVE YOUR REVIEW ON PORCH.COM


Yelp Reviews
LEAVE YOUR REVIEW ON YELP


ph-sm-icons-houzzLEAVE YOUR REVIEW ON HOUZZ

Angies List ReviewLEAVE YOUR REVIEW ON ANGIE’S LIST

Tell us about your experience:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message